VETO: Trump Responds To Senate Resolution On National Emergency!

Photo: Reuters

Article by Bryan Howard

March 15, 2019

The Senate passed the Democrat resolution to reject President Trump’s national emergency at the border with the help of 12 weak Republicans on Thursday. This led the President instantly announce he will use his veto power.

President Trump Tweeted in response, “VETO!”

President Trump continued in a second tweet stating, “I look forward to VETOING the just passed Democrat inspired Resolution which would OPEN BORDERS while increasing Crime, Drugs, and Trafficking in our Country. I thank all of the Strong Republicans who voted to support Border Security and our desperately needed WALL!”

Here is the list of twelve Republicans that are nothing shy of Benedict Arnolds and Judases.

Roger Wicker (R-MS)

Marco Rubio (R-FL)

Rob Portman (R-OH)

Susan Collins (R-ME)

Lisa Murkowski (R-AK)

Pat Toomey (R-PA)

Roy Blunt (R-MO)

Lamar Alexander (R-TN)

Mitt Romney (R-UT)

Rand Paul (R-KY)

Jerry Moran (R-KS)

Mike Lee (R-UT)


Comments are closed.

Powered by

Up ↑

%d bloggers like this: